A Decree on forming the new Board of Trustees of Sheikh Hamdan Bin Rashid Al Maktoum Award for Medical Sciences 09 December 2015
Dubai, the 9th of December 2015: H.H. Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai, UAE Minister of Finance, and the patron of Hamdan Medical Award, issued a decree in regards to forming the Board of Trustees of the Award. According to the decree, H.E. Abdul Rahman Mohammed Al Owais, the UAE Minister of Health, will chair the board of trustees, and H.E. Humaid Mohamed Al Qatami, the Chairman of the Board of DHA, will be the Vice Chairman of the board.
Pursuant to the decree, the board of trustees will have H.E. Mirza Hussein Al-Sayegh, a member and the Treasurer, H.E. Butti Saeed Al-Kindi, a member, H.E. Dr. Ali Rashid Al-Noaimi, a member, H.E. Dr. Najib Al-Khaja, a member and Secretary-General of the Award, H.E. Dr. Ahmed Al-Hashemi, a member, H.E. Dr. Abdullah Al-Khayat, a member, H.E. Dr. Hussein Abdul Rahman Al-Rand, a member, H.E. Dr. Al-Said Jafar Al-Said Mohamed, a member, and H.E. Abdullah Bin Souqat, a member.
The decree has been issued after reviewing Decree No. 5 of 1999, issued on April 10, 1999, on the establishment of the Award. This Decree is effective starting from the date of issuance, for a period of 4 years, and is to be published in the Official Gazette.